Sunday, October 13, 2013

Life update 10/13/2013

I'm currently in training to be a premises technician.  I have two pass or fail tests.  If I pass them, then I'll have the job and just have to finish training and paying attention.  I'm nervous, but I think I can pull it off.  It's amazing being full time and actually getting money to use, instead of having to save all of it.

Sitting in my apartment, thinking, and wondering.  I have been thinking about a lot of issues.  Including:


  • Techyless.com
  • Getting bigger
  • Running
  • Training
  • Stuff I need to work on

I changed up techyless.  I turned it into a website to help newer people out and later on, I'll be doing more guides and videos.

I keep seeing people I went to school with getting ripped and it makes me jealous, but determined.  I will start working out (again) and hopefully can continue and fulfill my goal.

This past week I've been running a couple of miles a day with my co working, and that has been pretty amazing pushing myself.  I use to do a 2 miles, and rarely if ever do 3 miles, now doing 2-3 miles daily is kind of fun, and I can't wait to go back, even if it hurts, I know it'll start getting better.

I'm nervous I won't pass training, but I just have to keep my head straight, and have a good attitude about it.  Its easy, I just have to do it.

Last part, stuff I want.  I am going to cut soda completely out of my life, then when I'm done with my energy drinks, I'm not going to drink any more of them.  I have bought quite a bit of junk food/drinks since I've been in Texas, and I want to quit doing that.  I don't think I'll have a problem with drinking soda, because I was free of soda until about a month or two ago.

I just know, if I keep my head up, and work on myself.  Another thing that has been itching at me is I have been thinking about my ex, and it just ends up being negative, but I have to use it as motivation.  On to the next one.

Tell me your goals/accomplishments!

Monday, August 19, 2013

First thoughts after two days of riding

I've been almost to 200 miles since I got the bike yesterday.   I have to say it's a lot of fun, and I'm kind of getting more comfortable with it. I went for about a hour ride tonight, and it felt great outside.  I only had one person try to race me, which I didn't really care to race a truck anyways.  I only have a problem with riding on Sand so far.

I noticed today, I'm more comfortable with turning and stopping.

If you live in Oklahoma and want to go riding, just comment here and maybe we can set something up!  I currently don't have any riding buddies, but I'll always be looking.

I bought a drift HD 720, so in probably the next couple of weeks, I'll take a video of myself riding.

Have a good one, and remember:  When in doubt, lean in, and throttle out.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Finally got my bike!


Thanks to all of my readers and a BIG Thanks to /r/Motorcycles at reddit.com for helping me know what to do when buying a used bike.

Information on bike:  2008 Ninja 650.  There is a little bit of cosmetic damage, but nothing serious.  I will soon change spark plugs, oil, filters, and I am looking at some new handlebars.  I'm not really a fan of how high they are.

Have any questions?  Please comment!  This is my first motorcycle and so far it has been fun.  Have went 130ish miles so far on the first day of owning.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Quick life update

First off, sorry about not posting for a few weeks.  I have been going to job interviews, found a motorcycle I wanted and getting everything taken care of, so I can buy the bike.  So far: I bought insurance (so I could ride it back if I get it), bought a helmet and gloves, and since I already have a jacket I can wait a while for that.

I still want to buy some riding pants, some boots, and a camera.  The camera, i'm currently looking at the drift HD 720.  It's only 100 dollars and looks like it's pretty good quality.  If you have any insight on it, could you please share with me?

I'm currently under a job interview process, I've passed two phases so far, so that's pretty cool. I actually have less than 12 hours, so I better get to sleep so I'll be rested!

Anyways, I just wanted to update any of my followers are why i haven't been posting and I hope to start posting more soon. I may even do a few riding videos.

If everything is good to go and looks good, i'll be buying a 2008 Ninja 650.  A bike I have wanted for a while now.

Friday, August 2, 2013

[Update] Motorcycle insurance

We called for four different quotes for the bike and it has been a week, but we still haven't heard anything. We're going to call them soon to see what's going on.

After I find out how much insurance will be, I'll actually have to wait for the money (a week) then I can go to the dealership and buy it.  This blog should be more interesting once I get a bike. 

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Life Update July 28th, 2013

I'm currently in the process of getting a motorcycle.  I am suppose to get a quote Monday or Tuesday on Insurance, and if it's cheap enough, I will most likely get a bike this week.  If all goes well I will get paid from both of my jobs too, so that means I'll have extra spending money!

I have been wanting a bike for a while, and it feels amazing that I'm this close to actually fulfilling that.  I have been looking around for used bikes, but I still haven't found one that I like.  I like sport type bikes, and it seems most people have cruisers, which is awesome, just not the bike for me.

The day I buy my bike, I'll also buy a Helmet (I already picked it out at the dealer) and I might buy some gloves, depending on if I can find some.  Does anyone know a good website to buy gear at?

I'm waiting on a call, for a phone interview, but other then that, I still work out at my friend's property cutting trees, and working at Walmart, I think tomorrow I'm going to see if I can transfer to the electronic department (I mean, might as well until I can find a better job.)

I decorated my friend's room while she is at Nationals for gymnastics (good luck).  I started talking to another old friend, which is pretty cool.  I also said hello/good bye to another old friend that is going to the Air Force (have fun!!)

I try to run at least a mile a day, which by the end of the week, my legs are killing me and I'm unbelievably tired all the time, but it is what it is.  I'm having a blast!

How is everybody doing?

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Finally getting closer to owning a Motorcycle

Currently I'm looking through insurance, and I will know more on Monday, but I might be able to have a motorcycle within a month.  I want it before August 19th by the very most.  My parents will be leaving and they will be taking the best MPG car, and if I have to go to the city, for a job I'm currently trying to get, I'll be spending countless dollars on Gas.  I'm really excited about owning a motorcycle and hope many great things are to come.

Once I get a bike, I'll need to try to get my friend to fix his bike.  I forgot what was wrong with it, but it shouldn't take too long to fix it.  After that, we'll be able to ride together before it's winter and it starts snowing.  I think I'll ride my bike as long as it's not snowy or icy on the roads.  Seems like a safe bike, I'll need to invest in some warming clothes though.

When did you get your first bike?  Do you still own it?

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Bucket List 16: Ride a Motorcycle

When I was in 8th grade, my parents surprised us with a Dirt bike for an early Christmas Present.  It was a crf230f Trail bike. Hundred of hours later, two broken bones, and 6 years later.  I decided I want a motorcycle I could ride on the streets.



It started off rocky.  My parents were fully against it, I didn't have much money, and have never been on the streets besides a few stints with my dirt bike.  I saved up money to take a MSF course; I passed it easily, missed one question on my written and got a perfect score on my driving test.  Couple of days later I got my 'M' endorsement on my license, and that started my journey to actually purchasing a motorcycle.  My parents started backing my idea of wanting a motorcycle and said they'll help me with getting it.  I was shocked, but I knew they'd eventually be fine with it.  I have learn if you want to get your parents to back you, you must show you are dedicated and actually will be responsible with it.




I still don't have a motorcycle, but mainly it's because I'm trying to find insurance. Insurance should be a lot cheaper than it currently is.  I find the pricing is ridiculous, but it doesn't help I'm under 25 and it's a sports bike.



I think I have found the helmet I want, but now I think I want new gloves and waterproof pants.  I am pricing all of this at roughly $250.  Helmet is $130, Gloves probably around $40-50, and Pants around $100.  I might get cheaper gloves and I probably won't get pants for a few weeks or maybe a month.  I already have a Jacket, and gloves that will last until I get some more specific riding gloves.  I believe in always wearing protective gear, because you don't know when something bad will happen.

This has been a long journey and I hope I can eventually fill my void of not owning my own bike. Until than, I will always remember riding the Honda Rebel at the MSF course, or riding my dirt bike all day every chance I could.

I can take Ride a motorcycle off my Bucket list.  Next stop, buying one.

Bucket List 16: Ride a Motorcycle

Monday, July 22, 2013

Bucket List Number 17: Ride a Roller Coaster

It took over 19 years for me to ride my first roller coaster.  First off, I must say thanks to my parents for being amazing and taking me to Six flags over Texas a few weeks ago.  I will admit at first I didn't know what to expect and kind of nervous and scared, but the first roller coaster I went on to was the Texas Giant.  Now what a shock I had.  It was totally different than what I was expecting, and I would love to ride again.

I have always wanted to ride a roller coaster before than, but really never had a chance.  I am glad I finally could and now I just want to ride something bigger and badder.  Which is the reason why I put ride the "kingda ka" the tallest steel roller coaster.  

I'm not sure when I will be able to ride the kingda ka, but I will eventually.

When I went to Six flags over Texas, I went on every big ride (Texas giant, Batman, Mr. Freeze, titan, etc) and almost all of the other rides.  Roaring rapids is every bodies favorite ride because it's fun, you get wet, and it's funny watching peoples facial impressions.  

Now I have to say, I can strike "Ride a roller coaster" off of my bucket list.


17. Ride a Roller Coaster



Photo of me on my first roller Coaster


When was your first Roller coaster?  Did you enjoy it?

Changing my Blog

I decided today that I will be changing my blog to a more personal blog.  This is a great point of my life currently with a lot of things changing and my ambition is sky high.

Every week, I am going to ask a question, and I want to see how many people can comment and answer.

In hopes of people discussing other peoples comments and provide some motivation to finally get up and do whatever they hope to do.


This week's question is:

What is one goal you've had for a long time?


Thursday, July 18, 2013

Motivation

Motivation is everything.  Do you have a goal?  If not, get one.  Without a goal, you'll lack motivation, which in the long run, will make your life miserable.  I have been depressed recently and decided on a few goals and working on getting to those goals.  My motivation is to finish my "bucket list" and enjoy the rest of my life.

It is easy to say you shouldn't do something because your couch/bed is very comfortable, but that is just disrespectful for yourself.  This is more directed to younger folks, or older people that just aren't feeling themselves lately. Do you like to race?  No one has ever told you you shouldn't race because you might lose.  They tell you to go race and try to win.  It's all about prospective.

Do you lack motivations?  If so, I hope maybe one of these tips will help.


  • Write notes in your room/house for reminders
  • Write goals down and strive for them
  • Listen to motivational speeches like this
  • NEVER GIVE UP
Everybody will have their up and downs in life.  You want to be the best you can be, so why not fight for what you want?

I have always been unmotivated until something hit me.  I want to be someone other than who I currently am.  I want to run a marathon some day.  I can't do this if I sit there watching tv everyday.  I have to get up and start running.  I set a goal of at least 1 mile a day.  When I am sitting on my computer, i'll glance over to my sign and I all of a sudden get an urge to go run.  Never be afraid of failing.  Be afraid of not trying.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Use Bing rewards for little bit of cash

If you have a microsoft account (or facebook) you can sign up for bing rewards.  Mainly what you do is search using bing and gather points.  You can get so many points and "buy" in to some sweepstakes or gift cards.  I entered a sweepstakes and set amazon $5 gift card as my goal to keep track of how much I need.  This won't make you a lot of money (only about $5 a month) but it only takes a few seconds and can help buy those HDMI cables on amazon (or what ever you want to buy.)

This might be the only way Bing will be useful.  Sorry Microsoft, it's just not very good.  Are you a fan of Bing? Please come and discuss on why you use it and why I should.  

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Steam Summer Sale continues

Today is Day 4 on the Sale and while a lot of great games have been on sale.  I have bought three games I would normally not buy.  It is okay though, considering I should have already spent over $50, but I have spent less than $25

This is how people feel when they find good deals.  I always wondered why my mom got all excited when she saved $4 on some shirt.  It is great to buy games to last you tons of hours and a lot of fun.

Remember; when buying games, buy them as gifts unless you are 100% sure you are going to play it and/or it is a flash sale or Daily deals.  You don't know when a game will go on sale for even more.

Other news:

I ran three miles today, and attempted the Sally up, Sally Down, Push up challenge.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Using DuckDuckGo instead of Google

With the release of the information about PRISM, a lot of people aren't very happy.  The Director of the NSA even lied straight to congress a few months prior by saying "we are not spying on Americans."  Now with Whistle blower Edward snowden on the run, trying to get asylum, while American government does everything they can to try to get him back.  The last known site of him was at the Moscow International Airport.

Are you scared that the government are spying on you?  Privacy is a big deal.  No one wants to be spied on, even if you aren't breaking the law.  I like my own privacy to know that I can have peace.  A lot of big businesses are known to have given the Government information including Google, Microsoft, and apple.

One of the ways to prevent yourself from being collected is to use tor.  It's a "network" of computers so no one can tell what computer the data is processing.  There is a simplier way with a search engine called DuckDuckGo.  They don't collect any information about you, but the only bad thing is that it's not as great as Google Search.

I know a lot of people that use this search, and the number grows when the public found out about PRISM.

Support Privacy, Support your Freedom, Support anti-spying. 

Friday, July 12, 2013

Higher prices for Next-gen games

With a New console, you have to be aware of the likeliness of a higher price, which is the case here.  EA announced it'll be selling games for a little bit more, but what other companies will begin increasing the prices of their games?  I support developers, but at some point it's too much.

Solution?  Instead of buying every new game, try to buy the game you really want, and then wait until the other games go on sale.  Most games will be reduced, and you can count on the "Game of the year" game to go on a sale, which would be a lot cheaper price for the game and DLC.

This may be hard for some people.  I plan on buying the PS4, Watchdogs, and Madden 25 on release.  After I buy those, I plan to play them until other games get cheaper.  I might wait for a few days on madden 25, to see if EA actually changed something this year, which personally I think they have, but I can never be sure, I've been fooled before.  

The only way to make sure they don't start selling games for $100 (it'll happen some day) is if we stop hyping every game that is released.  If I can play a game for 1000 hours, but it cost $100.  I am okay with that, but I will not buy a game for $100 that I will beat in 15 hours.

When I am buying games, I figure out how many hours it'll take me, then if it's reasonable, I buy it.  I bought Play Station plus, so I am counting on by time I beat Watchdogs and play the heck out of Madden 25.  The Plus gives me a game or two that I could play to continue my gaming hobby.  

You don't need every game that is out there (unless you can afford it), but I wouldn't completely take out all games on release.  Some games are worth the money, while a lot of them aren't.  Look into a game before you make a major purchase.  

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Steam's Summer Sale

Steam's Summer sale started today.  This is probably the biggest sale every year, so make sure you get a lot of great games you'll be playing until next year.

You can get games 33%, 66% 80%, some even better deals are out there.  This is a great sale and they have a lot of great games up for grabs.  Visit steampowered.com (It's under heavy load, so be patient.)

Computer repair for Family and Friends

Your friends and family found out you're very good with computers?  They want you to fix their computer when it breaks?  Before saying yes, please think about it.

When asked to help someone, you have to realize that not many people actually know how to work a computer, and for you to know, you are some what of a super person.  When asked always remember:


  • Charge, doesn't have to be as much as you normally do, but if you don't, they'll think they can have you for free forever.  Don't get stuck in this.
  • If you don't know how to do it, tell them straight out.  You can tell them you'll learn, and see if they still want to use you.
  • Work efficiently - If they trust you with their computer, they don't want you to keep it for a week, just to fix some viruses.
I have to admit, that I get stuck sometimes helping friends for free, which really doesn't bother me, but I realize that later on, they'll always expect it to be free.  If you can't do something, just tell them you can't do it, and explain why.

Computers are fascinating and "magical" little boxes.  You know how to work it, and most don't.  So go out there and make money.



Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Cheap and Healthy Salad

Are you tired of spending outrageous amount of money out to eat?  if so, you might want to check this out.  Salads are delicious, and they are cheap if you make them yourselves.

This one is better if you have some leftovers, but it's not necessary.  Here are a few ingredients that can start you off, you can substitute any of them.


  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Cheese
  • Chicken/lunch meat
  • Ranch

All you have to do is put everything on a plate and eat!
It taste great and it's very cheap.



If you already have all of the stuff you will save a lot of money.

Want something different? Try a chicken wrap.


  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Cheese
  • Chicken/lunch meat
  • Ranch
  • Tortilla 
Just heat the Tortilla, making sure not to burn it.  Put it on a plate, smear a little bit of ranch on it.  Put chicken or whatever meat you have, then add lettuce, tomatoes, and cheese.  Wrap it up and serve!

These are probably two of my favorite easy to make meals.

Monday, July 8, 2013

Healthy Gaming

Playing video games are a lot of fun, but sometimes you need to be doing other things instead.  I know the feeling of wanting to play games all day instead of working out, cleaning, or other otherwise not fun stuff.

Here is my solution for you.  Every time you "lose" or "die" do something small.  For Example, you are playing call of duty.  You get killed, instead of instantly responding/ eating some unhealthy food.  Instead do 5 push ups.  I just recently started doing this again (I use to do it on other games) and you benefit two ways. One,  you are working out, and two you try a lot harder in your game, just so you won't die as often.

If working out isn't your thing, then say you need to fix your bed.  Every time you die, just do one layer of your bed, like put a sheet on.  This may seem remarkably sad for some people, but this actually makes you concentrate on everything a lot more.  I do not believe someone can multitask with the same focused as if they were doing it at separate times.  

You can use this any time you need to do something.  You can have fun and be productive.

Also, every hour you should take a fifteen minute break.  You'll feel more refreshed and not feel lazy at the end of the day if you take breaks.

I am not a huge gamer, but I do play games roughly 5 to 20 hours a week.

Remember be healthy, and happy gaming.  

Fantasy Football is now open

Fantasy football is now open and you can begin joining leagues.  I have been playing Fantasy Football for the last 4 of 5 years, and I have a lot of fun with it.  It gives me a reason to watch teams I don't quite care for, instead of just being bored with it.  I think I have won first place 2 times, 2nd place once, and the last time I didn't even get in the top 5.

I wish I could play with friends, but I don't know any of my friends that actually play it, so I normally just join a random league.

I'm a huge Patriots fan, so I always try to get Tom Brady (My Favorite player), but I usually miss the draft because I either forgot about it, or I was at work while they were having it.  I hope this year I don't miss out, and I can actually draft the people I want.

Do you play Fantasy Football?  If so, how come? And how many years have you been playing?

Here is the link to play:

http://fantasy.nfl.com/?icampaign=nflnav_fantasypromo_fantasy_join


Sunday, July 7, 2013

Why do people take pictures of disgusting stuff?

I go on Twitter and Reddit quite often and I often see a lot of pictures of nasty fat and otherwise disgusting people.  I don't have a problem with fat people, but if it looks like you are jabba the hutt from star wars, please wear more than pants.

No one really wants to see a girl with no shirt on and her boobs being stuffed into her pants.  I know often times on Reddit people do it for karma, but what makes other people actually click on it?  I guess it's just the mystery of what is out there, or is it just to make yourself feel better.

On the other side of things, it is amazing that people have the confidence (or not caring) to go out in public wearing what they do.  Personally I am not that strong, and my appearance matters a lot more, than I am willing to admit.

I applaud the people, who go looking like a monster, because quite frankly I couldn't do it.

Why do you like seeing strange pictures like "People of walmart"?

Bettering yourself for a better relationship

A lot of people have the mistake of trying to please other into liking them, instead of bettering yourself and let other people find you.  I have made this mistake pretty much my whole life.  I have probably been stuck on about 3 three girls since Freshmen year of High School.  I always knew deep down that it wasn't worth it, but I never really tried to not let it bother me.

All three of them were semi friends, while one of them actually being a friend for a while.  I am currently single, and have a new prospective on relationships.  I can't go back to an ex, and become friends with them, which I just found out not too long ago.

There is something I can do, and that is to go after what I want.  Not in a Relationship kind of way, but in my own way.  I am not going to sit here and say I do NOT want a relationship, but I can say that I will not be looking for one.  This all came in after realizing I have wasted some much time on a certain situations instead of moving on.

I have made mistakes of not doing what I truly want, because I didn't want to leave people (I thought cared about).  Never make a mistake like not doing what you truly have an ambition for, if the other person doesn't want you to fulfill it.

Everybody has personal goals, like getting a new promotion, getting fit, or finding new hobbies. I am currently going through a job search, and at this point, I don't really care if I leave Oklahoma to find a job, as long as I will be getting paid enough for a car and a house (even renting).  I also have a goal of a 6 pack.  I have always been skinny (Very High Metabolism), but I have never had a six pack.  I need to start having a more strict diet, and maybe running a little bit more.  I will explain my third suggestion, having a hobby.  I have a few hobbies, like playing games, learning new things, and a few others.

I have first hand experience of hard times, but I also know what it like to be with someone who makes you happier than ever.  I always tell my self that it's suck right now, but sometime someone will be the apply in your eye, and if not, at least you know you are the best you can be.

Do you find yourself believing this?  If so, what have you done to better yourself?  Please comment and share your experience.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Texas Trip to Ride My First Roller Coaster


A few hours drive and we finally reached Texas.  The car ride wasn't bad, I went with my family and just sat there texting and listening to music the whole time.  I also watched another episode of Dexter (Season 1).

We got to our hotel at around 11 at night, and then just slept and got ready for the next day.

The day we went to six flags.  We passed:


That Stadium is huge.  Oklahoma doesn't have a NFL team, so it was neat to see a NFL Stadium.  I am a huge Football fan, and I wish I could see a game before my favorite player retires.

We had to see the Stadium before Six flags, since we left our hotels so early, we got to Six Flags early.


We're here!  We were one of the first few cars to get here.  We waited for probably a hour to finally get in.  It was an awesome experience, and I'm glad I picked Six Flag for my first Roller Coaster.


I went on a lot of rides.  My favorites were Mr freeze, Titan, and Roaring Rapids.  I liked Batman, and it was probably the only one to actually get me scared, but I would/want to go back.

I went on the Texas Screamer, Mr freeze, Titan, Roaring Rapids, Batman, Runaway Mountain, Judge Roy Scream, Superman, Bobsled one, Pirate Ship (That goes back and forth), Tea Cups, and I ate some Funnel cake, cotton candy, and bunch of water.

Here is a picture of the Texas Screamer before I got on it.


I want to ride all of them again.  Most of the time, looking at the roller coaster/ride would spook me out, and I'd get all nervous, but once I finally got on it, it wasn't that bad.  Superman was a pleasant shock to what I expected.  I am scared of heights, but that is part of the thrill in riding rides.  I have to go to frontier city to get some of the excitement out, until I can go somewhere with bigger rides.  I can't wait to go back.  Scared and all, it was fun.

I have to say Thanks to my Parents, for taking me, and I had a blast.



For laughs, picture to my first roller coaster.  I don't know what I was doing.




What are your favorite rides at Six Flags?  What other places besides Six Flags do you recommend for roller coasters?



Saturday, June 29, 2013

Financial applications

You've probably already have read my article on Pocket budget Android app.  So do you have any other Budget apps you'll like to share?  Please let us know.  I am looking for another one, since I get 6 paychecks a month (4 weekly, and 2 bi-weekly) I was wondering if any other financial budgeting apps were better than the one I was already using.

Keeping your budget in the forefront will prevent you from going over your budget, and will let you know what you spend most of your money on, so maybe you can change some of your life around to better get a grasp on your money problems.

I use Google Spreadsheets and my app to calculate my spendings a month.  I am a very calculated person when it comes to money.  I hate not knowing exactly how much money I have.  It's better knowing how much you have, than not having enough and being denied.

Please share what apps or tricks you use to keep track of your money.  

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Temperature confusion

As an American, do you ever get confused about the Celsius to Fahrenheit or vice versa?  I am currently in the process of learning.  I of course learn about it during school, but never really paid much more attention to it, then reading it and writing it down in Science classes.

Celcius Farenheit
0: 32
1: 33.8
2: 35.6
3: 37.4
4: 39.2
5: 41
6: 42.8
7: 44.6
8: 46.4
9: 48.2
10: 50
11: 52.8
12: 54.6
13: 56.4
14: 58.2
15: 59
16: 60.8
17: 62.6
18: 64.4
19: 66.2
20: 68
21: 69.8
22: 71.6
23: 73.4
24: 75.2
25: 77
26: 78.8
27: 80.6
28: 82.4
29: 84.2
30: 86
31: 87.8
32: 89.6
33: 91.4
34: 93.2
35: 95
36: 96.8
37: 98.6
38: 100.4
39: 102.2
40: 104
41: 105.8
42: 107.6
43: 109.4
44: 111.2
45: 113
46: 114.8
47: 116.6
48: 118.4
49: 120.2
50: 122
51: 123.8
52: 125.6
53: 127.4
54: 129.2
55: 131
56: 132.8
57: 134.6
58: 136.4
59: 138.2
60: 140
61: 141.8
62: 143.2
63: 145.4
64: 147.2
65: 149
66: 150.8
67: 152.6
68: 154.4
69: 156.2
70: 158
71: 159.8
72: 161.6
73: 163.4
74: 165.2
75: 167
76: 168.8
77: 170.6
78: 172.4
79: 174.2
80: 176
81: 177.8
82: 179.6
83: 181.4
84: 183.2
85: 185
86: 186.8
87: 188.6
88: 190.4
89: 192.2
90: 194
91: 195.8
92: 197.6
93: 199.4
94: 201.2
95: 203
96: 204.8
97: 206.6
98: 208.4
99: 210.2
100:  212

I figured out that:

  • Every Celsius degree is 1.8 degrees Fahrenheit
  • Every 5 Degrees Celsius is 9 degrees Fahrenheit


I feel kind of stupid just now attempting to fully understand the different measurements. I'm sorry, but the Metric system just seems smarter in measurements.

Do you have any tips on learning? Will this help you learn the difference?

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Now You See Me (NO Spoilers)

After multiple attempts to watch it, I finally just went by myself.  The movies was actually a lot better, than I expected it.  The Plot twist has been done before, but personally I was shocked when it happened.  I would be willing to watch this movie again. 

Acting was superb
"Magic" was exciting and fun to watch


I'll give it a 4/5

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Play Station Network (PSN) Friends

Do you want to add me on PSN?  If so, my psn is: ShinyLobster

I can't play online as of yet, but hopefully in the next year or so, I will be able to.

Once I get Unlimited internet!

Want other people to know your PSN?  Email me, if I get enough I will make a list of which games someone plays.  Just let me know which games you play more, or I can just put it in the "General" page.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Finance in your Pocket

Do you often get messed up on how much money you have to spend, or would you like a free and easy way to calculate what you buy?  Check out Pocket Budget for Android.

It's Free, easy to use, and straightforward. They have a paid version that adds:
  • Different types of curreny (American is default)
  • Disables ads
  • Password Protection
  • Widget

I have had the free one for about a year now, and I have never had trouble with ads, nor do I have the need for different currency.  If you want the Paid Pocket Budget, it's only 3 dollars, and you just go to the app, click on the top right, and tap on the "Purchase premium content".

I use this after every time I purchase something, so I'll always know roughly how much money I have to spend.  

I currently have 2 budgets.  My "General" budget, and a "Savings" budget.  That way, I know how much I have in savings, and I know how much I have to spend.  It's neat, easy, and fast.

Do you have your preferred Budget app?  What is it? Please share and let others know. 

My "Tourist" trip to OKC

I have lived in Oklahoma for over 13 years.  Tonight I found out I was sheltered.  One hand, why are there so many young kids at Bricktown/OKC at 9-12 at night?

I have never felt like a tourist in my own state until tonight.  I have always saw the Devon tower from a few miles away, but I never really got close to it.  Until tonight.   Sorry about quality took them all with my phone:

 From a few blocks away.

 The side of it.. I was amazed about how bit it was.. I was about 30 feet from the actual building since they have a little moat thing.  Looking STRAIGHT UP.

Besides the light, this picture isn't bad. I didn't even take the very top of it.


Inside, I couldn't do anything.  You need reservations to ride the elevator to the very top for the restaurant. 


This isn't the actual Devon tower, but it's part of the Devon building.


At first glance I thought I could sit on it.  I'm glad I didn't, it is all water.  Very leveled!


Saw this beauty outside.  Looks nice!

I have never been to New York or anything, so this building is actually quite impressive to me.  Sometime I need to get reservations to get to the very top, even if I really don't wanna ride a 50ish floor elevator.

Saturday, June 22, 2013

God of War Saga

This past week after I traded my Samsung Chromebook for my Brother's ps3, I bought God of War saga for PS3, I have played the first two already and beat them on ps2, but I figured why not just spend 35 dollars for 5 games (3 plus DLC.)  I'm currently playing the first one, because when I get frustrated I usually get off and play NBA 2k11 or CIV 5.

Have you played all of the God of wars?  If so, what one is your favorite and why?

After GOW, I might pick up infamous.  I have beat the first one, but that Second son one looks awesome and I would like to play all of them before I pick it up for PS4.

Friday, June 21, 2013

Why should you get Play Station Plus?

The console wars are in full force right now, with Microsoft reversing their DRM decision to more fit what the fans want.  Sony is looking great with their console the Play Station four (PS4).  I will be buying one, when they get out, but just recently I found out something new.

Well, not really new, but new to me.  Play Station Plus.  Less than five dollars a month.  You can either buy a full year for $49.99 or buy it three months at a time for $17.99.  Buying a full year makes sense, when you find out the games you can download for free or at a reduced cost.  You just have to add them to your cart, and then you'll be able to play/download them as long as you keep your PlayStation Plus membership.  If you play games quite a bit, then you might want to look into doing this.

I bought it today, and I have already made money doing it.  "Made money" you may ask.  I have already got a few games I wanted and that would have cost me way over 50 dollars. Just 1 month and I have  already justified buying it for a year.

PS + is Sony's way to combat the Xbox Live, and I have to add that it looks really good at doing so.

What will you buy?  Sony's PlayStation 4 or Microsoft's Xbox one? Why did you choose the console you did?

What do you like to do?

What do you like to do? Hobbies, sports, or anything else?  I know I have quite a few things that I like doing, or I try to do daily/weekly/monthly. You can have a relaxing period of the day/week where you don't do a single thing, or a time of the week to do a hobby or watch sports.

For example, I have been playing Civilization 5 and God of war (I bought the saga).  I like Civ 5 type of games, and when I want to just kill things I play GOW. I also enjoy playing NBA 2k  and Madden, but I think i'll wait for the newer ones now.

I got in a habit of running every to every other day, but lately since I have been working with a friend cutting trees, I haven't had the energy to go, but I really need to get my schedule back down.  I enjoy running, in a different kind of enjoyment.  When you finish that mile or what ever you are aiming for it just gives you some accomplishment feeling that no one can take away.

Every Sunday I head to Starbucks and play on their wifi and I'll probably post at least once a week, while I'm there.  For some reason I feel more concentrated there, with everything going on than I do at my house in complete silence (or music.)  Plus you get the tasty (but expensive) coffee!

What do you like to do?  Do you have anything you try to do at least once a week?  If not, how come?  You can always find time to do something.

I look forward to your comments!

Monday, June 17, 2013

Do you think Kraft is telling the truth about Putin?

Kraft admits that Putin Stole his 2005 Superbowl ring on a visit.  Putin Denies it, and says it was a gift.

What side do you believe?

I Personally believe this is outrageous and I doubt Putin would physically steal something from someone, but Kraft had some reason to say that he did.  Time will tell on who is telling the truth.  Who do you believe?  If you haven't seen the article about this you can visit:

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap1000000212453/article/vladimir-putin-robert-krafts-super-bowl-ring-was-gift

and then make your personal opinion.

Asking the readers

I would like to know what the readers would like to read.  More about my life? More about technology? More about whatever?

Have questions? I will try my best to answer.

Do you have a Computer network question? Ask me on Twitter or email.

Twitter: @gtcgabe12
Email: gtcgabe@gmail.com

Thanks, I look forward to any and all questions.

Have you ever been Roller Skating?

Yesterday I went roller skating for the first time in about five years.  It wasn't my choice to go, but one of my friends, and even though I had a negative attitude going into it, and didn't really want to.  I'm glad I went.  I only fell like four times, but I've caught my self much more.  I would have to go again here sometime soon, if I have a chance.


Sunday, June 16, 2013

My new Routine and my life

Just last week I decided to start going to Starbucks on Sundays. This is the second week in a row I have went, and I think I like it.  I decided Starbucks, since they have internet, and my house only has satellite and 15 GB limit.

I'm currently downloading CIV 5, I don't know if it will play on this laptop, but worse case is I have it downloaded and I tried.  I'm in the process of buying a new desktop, which is kind of weird, considering I can't really install much on a desktop.  I'm trying to sell my Valken Proton Marker and Dye Rotor Loader, so I have enough money for a Desktop.  I think my current computer i'm looking at is around 460, which isn't too bad.

About me:

I'm in the process of finding another job, an actual job this time.  I work at Walmart as a cart pusher currently, which it has taught me a lot, like being nice to everybody, and that I do not want to be a cart pusher anymore.

Gaming:

I downloaded oddworld oddysee and exodus, currently downloading CIV 5.

I think I will buy the Madden 25 with PlayStation 4 when it comes out.  I have always loved the PlayStation and have always dreamed about playing L.A.P.D Future Cop all the time, I just have to actually do it. I saw somewhere I could download it to play on the PS3, and I might look into that. It was like 7 dollars.

Anything else:

My life doesn't seem to be changing much, but I sure do enjoy it.  I applied at several jobs hoping to get a call for an interview and maybe further my training in Network support.  Hope things are looking up. I want to buy a car!  

Have a good week, before I leave, I have to ask.  What do you like to do on a weekly bases that lets you relax and enjoy life?

Friday, June 14, 2013

Chromebook for a Ps3

Today, I traded my Samsung chromebook for a ps3.  The reason why I did it was because I hardly ever need a laptop out on the road anyways, and I plan on saving up for one I could play on.  Chromebooks are for a niche market.  I hardly had any use for always online features of a Chromebook.

Since the ps4 was announced I have been getting into gaming more, and I thought the ps3 would help until.

Since I got the ps3, I figured I might as well get a game.  I have a ps3 in the living room, but this is slightly different having it in my room.  The game I decided to get was the GOW collection.  I have the first two on ps2, which I am trying to sell, I plan on playing all of them once I get them, and I can't really wait.  I have always enjoyed playing them, now I can get them on PS3!

I'll keep you updated on my gaming for now on.

I currently play nba 2k11.  I don't like basketball too much, I'm more of a football guy, but this game is pretty fun.


In other news:

On my Laptop, I bought CIV 5 and oddworlds Odyssey and exodus.. I haven't been able to download them from steam yet, since my internet at my house is satellite and only have 15 GB a month.

Do you plan on getting a ps4 or are you going to get a Xbox one?

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Apologizes to my readers

I wanted to post this to apologize to my readers for my lack of content.  I have been having internet issues, due to my data limit of 15 GB (satellite).

I'm currently thinking about several different options, since I have graduated Gordon Cooper.

My options in my head are currently:

  • Part Time at Walmart until I can find an IT job
  • Army reserves + Walmart
  • Just Military
In the mean time, I was thinking about starting several hobbies like learning python (I have made several attempts, but always quit after a few days.)

My goals:

  1. Move out by 21 (19 now)
  2. Buying a Motorcycle (CBR500R)
  3. 6 pack and get stronger

I use Google's spreadsheet on drive to keep my financial condition under control, and I am a pretty cheap person in general.  I have thought about going to college to become an accountant, but I know I would miss IT if I did.

Hows your life after you were done with school? What important tips could you provide?


Saturday, May 25, 2013

Watched Fast and Furious 6

I watched Fast and Furious 6 on opening night, and I have to say it's one of the better ones in the series.  You get the strange cheesy stuff you get in the rest of them, but they have intense races/fights and it's actually really funny.  The movie is kind of long, but when you are watching, it just seems like you are and in and out.  I WILL buy this when it comes out, but I am also a big fan of the Fast and Furious Series.










SPOILER (highlight to read)

There will be a 7th one, because at the end of the 6 one, they show how Han dies in Tokyo, and the character that does it is played by... Jason Statham. 

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Graduated = Complete

I finished post-secondary school (Gordon Cooper Technology Center) and I must say it feels odd and amazing.  I have learned a lot, and hope I can find a job, and further my knowledge of computers and networks.  I couldn't have done this without friends and family support.

Special Thanks to: Instructor, classmates, my (now) ex, and my wonderful family (they paid for it.)


Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Privacy Policy

What information do we collect? 

We collect information from you when you register on our site. 

When ordering or registering on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to enter your: name or e-mail address. You may, however, visit our site anonymously.

Google, as a third party vendor, uses cookies to serve ads on your site. Google's use of the DART cookie enables it to serve ads to your users based on their visit to your sites and other sites on the Internet. Users may opt out of the use of the DART cookie by visiting the Google ad and content network privacy policy..

What do we use your information for? 

Any of the information we collect from you may be used in one of the following ways: 

; To personalize your experience
(your information helps us to better respond to your individual needs)

; To improve our website
(we continually strive to improve our website offerings based on the information and feedback we receive from you)

; To improve customer service
(your information helps us to more effectively respond to your customer service requests and support needs)


; To administer a contest, promotion, survey or other site feature



Do we use cookies? 

Yes (Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computers hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the sites or service providers systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information

We use cookies to keep track of advertisements and .

Do we disclose any information to outside parties? 

We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer to outside parties your personally identifiable information. This does not include trusted third parties who assist us in operating our website, conducting our business, or servicing you, so long as those parties agree to keep this information confidential. We may also release your information when we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law, enforce our site policies, or protect ours or others rights, property, or safety. However, non-personally identifiable visitor information may be provided to other parties for marketing, advertising, or other uses.

Third party links 

Occasionally, at our discretion, we may include or offer third party products or services on our website. These third party sites have separate and independent privacy policies. We therefore have no responsibility or liability for the content and activities of these linked sites. Nonetheless, we seek to protect the integrity of our site and welcome any feedback about these sites.

Childrens Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance 

We are in compliance with the requirements of COPPA (Childrens Online Privacy Protection Act), we do not collect any information from anyone under 13 years of age. Our website, products and services are all directed to people who are at least 13 years old or older.

Online Privacy Policy Only 

This online privacy policy applies only to information collected through our website and not to information collected offline.

Your Consent 

By using our site, you consent to our websites privacy policy.

Changes to our Privacy Policy 

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will update the Privacy Policy modification date below. 

This policy was last modified on 5-22-2013

Contacting Us 

If there are any questions regarding this privacy policy you may contact us using the information below. 

www.gtcsportz.blogspot.com
gtcgabe@gmail.com

This policy is powered by Trust Guard, your PCI compliance authority.

If I had glass

#IfIHadGlass is a hash tag for the Google glass that has recently came out. If I had Google glass, I think I would use it while I work and doing anything interesting that wouldn't have a chance of breaking the glasses.

Imagine what I could record/take pictures of at while I work at Walmart.

I didn't do this, but I know who did


This is what cart pushers do when you park in front of a stall.  The stalls are to put carts in, so we can go by and gather all of them at once.  We don't need you to create a new parking space just because of it.  This was taken a while back, and I didn't do this, but it's amazing the public opinion of when they see it (the public opinion is how funny and they usually take tons of pictures).  There was no harm or damage cause, but it's really funny. 

This should be a "TIL: Don't create a new parking space by parking in front of a cart stall."  

Walmart is interesting.

Last day of Gordon Cooper

Today is my last day of school at Gordon Cooper and I must say it is awesome and it is a weird feeling.  I will be looking at maybe going to college, but most likely i'll just go job searching.  I have improved my knowledge of IT so much in just a year, and it's actually kind of neat to say everything I have done. I guarantee I could:


  • Build a network
  • Make "straight-through" and "cross-over" cable
  • Set up a printer
  • Backup/ restore windows
  • troubleshoot computer/networking problems
  • Improved communication skills

It's been an amazing year.  I have had some personal things that have been good, and some that have been bad.  I got my Motorcycle license, "ex" and I broke up, noticed how easy it is to spend tons of money on lunches, made new friends, learn a bunch of miscellaneous knowledge that will probably never help me, and I have probably missed a bunch of stuff.

Since this is my blog, I have to do this, but....

If you are in Oklahoma, and need a entry level IT guy/entry level networking guy, then I am the guy for you!


Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Have a question on twitter?

Just include hastag: gtcsportz and ask away!

#gtcsportz

Want to Help Moore, Oklahoma


Oklahomans are asking how they can help those impacted by the Moore tornado. The Red Cross says it has several ways to give.

You can go online at www.redcross.org and donate. Call Red Cross at 1-800 REDCROSS. Or you can text REDCROSS to 90999, to give $10.
The Red Cross is also asking for blood donations. The Red Cross atwww.redcrossblood.org explains how to donate.
And the Red Cross has a database where you can search for people in the Moore area who are okay.
The Red Cross says the list is not complete and asks you check back from time to time as the list is continually being updated.


Sunday, May 19, 2013

A New Drink

This morning I wanted some chocolate milk, but we didn't really have much chocolate milk, so I started looking through the refrigerator and noticed some Orange Juice.  Next I found some cranberry juice, and I mixed about 10 oz of orange juice with probably a few ounces of Cranberry juice, and it came out delicious!

I'm not sure exactly the measurements, but I just kind of poured them into a tall cup.  It looks like a redish orange color (Kind of disgusting color), but it's tasty!

All you need to make is:


  • Orange juice
  • Cranberry Juice
  • Cup


What are some different mixes of drinks have you came up with?  Please Share!

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Cool Boat I saw today


I'm not sure What kind or anything, but it was probably the coolest boat I've seen at Walmart.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Google's new Music Streaming

Google introduced many cool things at their I/O Conference.  The one that caught my eye was the Music Streaming.  The price isn't terrible either, at a low price of $9.99.

You can listen to the 20 million song library, and the radio. The radio is sort of like pandora, but instead you know what songs are coming up next, and you can either remove them, or switched the order.  Another thing that is neat about Google's Listen Now is with the low price of $9.99 you get unlimited skips.

You can look at it at: https://play.google.com/music/listen#/now

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

What are you now?


I saw this on my way to school today. Long way home too.

Google Search Tips and Tricks

Google search is a powerful tool, but you may not be even grasping how powerful.  Here are a few cool tricks.


  • When you are searching you can type a dash (-) to exclude as in:


Looking for paintball markers?  You can type:

"Paintball markers -ball" and You'll get searches for paintball markers, but not for paintballs!


  • Want to search a website?


You can type "Site:" to get a site. Example:

Want to find my journey to a motorcycle blog post? Type:

"site:gtcsportz.blogspot.com journey to a motorcycle" and you'll get a search result of journey to a motorcycle with only gtcsportz.blogspot.com.



I will continue to update this as I learn more and have more time.  Thank you

If you want me to include something please comment!

Journey to a Motorcycle part 2

So far, I am having issues finding a suitable insurance.  This is the biggest downfall.  Insurance companies pretty much rape you in the price.  The difference between someone 19 and someone 25 is about $2,200, which is ungodly priced.

If what I have found, it'll be a little less than 300 dollars a month for insurance and motorcycle that I want.

I still want a motorcycle and this journey shall just have to be a small speed bump in getting one.

Do you remember when you first got a motorcycle?  Did you have much trouble? How old were you?  Let us know and share your story.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Journey to a motorcycle

My journey to a motorcycle has been interesting.  It all started with a dirt bike, and now it's blossoming into a sports bike.

I have all of the clothing besides a helmet, which I found one and will probably buy it tomorrow.  The Motorcycle I want is a CBR500R.  So now I'm looking for a loan and insurances.  I'm thinking it'll set me back around 300 a month.


Monday, May 13, 2013

Why should you take the MSF

The Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) is a course you take to get to know a motorcycle and learn how to stay safe and prevent from getting into an accident.  Motorcycles aren't like cars when you are in a crash.  You don't have all of the protection you do, while you are on a motorcycle, but you need to know how to keep safe riding.

I just finished the class and I have to say that I glad I did.

In I passed my MSF I told you I passed and kind of went over what we did and how I did on my tests.  I was nervous the whole time, but I knew I could do it.

The Driving test was way easier than I thought.  We had to do two small U turns in a "box" without going over the lines, then had to go through an "S", then had to shift up to 2nd gear around 15 MPH and stop in the shortest distance after you passed the two cones and making sure you down shifted.  There were six people in the class and all of us combined didn't pass 21.  If you scored 21, you failed.

The Written test was much more dull and boring.  It was mostly common sense on what to do and the knowledge part of riding.  I only missed one, due to not thinking fully and just writing the one I first saw.  This doesn't bother me seeing as I still passed.

Upon completion of both, we received a card (you can see it in I passed my MSF), and I have to bring it down to the tag agency to get my license!

The main reason why I say anyone should take the MSF is because of learning to prevent from hurting yourself.  You also can get a discount of up to 15% off of your insurance.  The class I took cost $183.00 and took two days of about 13 hours total.


I want a CBR500R bike, and I need to buy a helmet, then I'll be good to go.


Sunday, May 12, 2013

I passed my MSF Course!

Today I finished the MSF course.  Once I got over the fact that this isn't much different than a dirtbike, it turned out very well.

I noticed I kept trying to put my foot down, which is a dirtbike kind of thing to do. So I'll have to work on that, but overall it was really easy.

On my driving test I missed NONE! and on my written test I missed 1.

It was about the 4 second rule.  I know it, but I second guessed myself, but it's alright.

I will be getting my license tomorrow at lunch!  I should be getting a motorcycle pretty soon too.

For proof:


Wednesday, May 8, 2013

I started playing a new game

I have always been a huge fan of the command and conquer series.  Ever since the orignal command and conquer, through red alert 3.  I haven't played the newest one, but I do want too.  I just found out there was a online game called "Command and Conquer Tiberium alliance".  It's actually pretty fun, but due to the lack of development it looks sloppy.  I started playing yesterday, and I like it so far.  I have heard once you get higher to around 58, you are kind of stuck and it gets boring.

You can click on my referral link

https://alliances.commandandconquer.com/en_US/ref/C-zALp-ZVYe0PnsV9gfQqw

or you can go to the website at:

https://www.tiberiumalliances.com/home

If you join, come to world 73 and add "gtcsportz" without the quotes.

If you want, you can join my alliance also.

Thanks, and I hope to see you there!